Message From The Chair: DPS Elections And 2017 AAS By-Laws Voting

Greetings, I hope this message finds you enjoying your summer and I hope it includes focused time for scientific exploration as well as time off with friends and family. I write now to remind you that July is voting time for DPS members. Please vote for DPS Vice-Chair and DPS committee members. You’ll need your AAS membership number and password to vote.

While you are voting, it is also important to cast your vote related to AAS 2017 Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws. The AAS Governance Task Force chaired by former AAS President, David Helfand, has worked hard in the past year to make AAS governance more efficient, transparent and involving Divisions and Committees more directly in the course of Society business. You may view the new documents where you will also need your AAS membership number and password to vote.

As always, I am available to discuss issues related to the Division for Planetary Sciences.

Lucy McFadden
DPS Chair