Message from the Chair: 2018 DPS Election Results

It is my pleasure to announce the results of the 2018 DPS elections.

Congratulations to Amanda Hendrix, who is the incoming Vice-Chair and to Will Grundy and Krista Soderlund, incoming Committee members. These elected members will begin their terms of service after the Members meeting at the 50th Annual DPS meeting in Knoxville, TN.

The Division for Planetary Sciences relies on volunteers for its leadership positions and we thank all members who were willing to run for these elected positions. Our division exists for the purpose of advancing the investigation of the Solar System and other planetary systems. A special thanks to our Nominating Subcommittee, Kelsi Singer, Yvonne Pendleton, and Carolyn Nugent, for assembling the 2018 slate of candidates, Secretary, Anne Verbiscer, for running the elections and to the AAS for their technical support.


Cathy Olkin

DPS Chair

9 Aug 2018