DPS Elections 2019: Candidate Slate



The DPS Nominating Subcommittee has identified the following candidates for the 2019 DPS elections for Vice Chair and Committee :


Vice-Chair (1 to be elected):

o Amy Mainzer, JPL

o Matthew Tiscareno, SETI Institute


Committee (2 to be elected):

o Dana Hurley, APL

o Franck Marchis, SETI Institute

o Jay Pasachoff, Williams College

o Noemi Pinilla-Alonso, Florida Space Institute


Additional candidates, supported by a petition of at least 20 DPS members, may be nominated by May 28th. Please send any nominations to the DPS Secretary, Anne Verbiscer, at [email protected].


The DPS Committee thanks the members of the Nominating Subcommittee:

    Yvonne Pendleton (Chair)

    Carrie Nugent

    Matthew Knight

for their dedicated service to the DPS.


25 Apr 2019