Planetary Science Journal Editors

The Planetary Science Journal Editor is selected by a search committee that consists of the DPS Publications Subcommittee, the DPS Chair, and the AAS Editor-in-Chief. Once selected, they are then appointed by a combination of the DPS Committee and the AAS Publications Committee, and serves a three-year term (which is renewable).  The PSJ Editor selects their Science Editors, which are confirmed by the DPS Publications Subcommittee and the AAS Publications Committee.

The journal is overseen by the DPS Publications Subcommittee.

Editor-in-Chief: Faith Vilas (2019-current)

Science Editors:

Brian Jackson2020-
Edgard G. Rivera-Valentin2020-
Maria Womack2020-


Past Editors