Message from the Chair: 2021 DPS Election Results

It is my pleasure to announce the results of the 2021 DPS elections.

Congratulations to Catherine Neish, who is the incoming Vice-Chair, and to Brian Jackson and Serina Diniega, incoming Committee members. These elected members will begin their terms of service after the Members meeting at the 53nd Annual DPS meeting in October.

The Division for Planetary Sciences relies on volunteers for its leadership positions and we thank all members who were willing to run for these elected positions. A special thanks to our Nominating Subcommittee, Matthew Knight, Desiree Cotto-Figueroa, and Alessondra Springmann for assembling the 2021 slate of candidates, Secretary Maria Womack, for running the elections and to the AAS for their technical support.


Amy Mainzer

DPS Chair


9 Aug 2021