Message From The Chair: 2017 DPS Election Results

It is my pleasure to announce the results of the 2017 DPS elections.

Congratulations to Linda Spilker, who is the incoming Vice-Chair and to Michele Bannister and David Morrison, incoming Committee members. These elected members will begin their terms of service after the Members meeting at the 49th Annual DPS meeting in Provo, UT October 18, 2017.

The Division for Planetary Sciences relies on volunteers for its leadership positions and we thank all members who were willing to run for these elected positions. Our division exists for the purpose of advancing the investigation of the Solar System and other planetary systems. A special thanks to our Nominating Subcommittee, Tilmann Denk, Yvonne Pendelton, and Kelsi Singer, for assembling the 2017 slate of candidates, Secretary, Anne Verbiscer, for running the elections and to Scott Idem and Justin Maciak at AAS for their technical support.

Lucy McFadden
DPS Chair