Date: Mon, 10 Apr 2006 18:58:44 -0500
Subject: DPS Mailing #06-07:  2006 DPS Prize Nominations Sought
Greetings, DPS members,
As announced in Mailings #06-03 and 06-04, the DPS Prize 
Subcommittee is seeking nominations for 2006 Urey and Kuiper 
Prizes, the Masursky Award, and the Sagan Medal.  The deadline for 
submission of completed applications is April 20 2006 at 
6 p.m. CDT. More information is available at
along with a nomination form.  I request that all nomination 
materials be submitted in electronic format. 
A complete nomination will be considered by the Prize subcommittee 
for three years.  You may wish to contact me to see if there is 
already an active pending nomination for your candidate.  Because 
of the time it takes to accumulate materials needed for a 
nomination, I encourage everyone to begin as soon as possible, 
if you have not already done so. The award will be presented at 
the 2006 DPS meeting in Pasadena, California.
William B. McKinnon
DPS Prize Subcommittee Chair
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Washington University
One Brookings Drive
Saint Louis, MO 63130
314-935-5604 (w)
314-935-7361 (f)
314-935-5610 (main office)
mckinnon @
Send submissions (no attachments, please) to:
Linda French Emmons, DPS Secretary (lfrench @
Department of Physics
Illinois Wesleyan University
P. O. Box 2900
Bloomington, IL 61702